RSS

awaken me

26 Mar

Son of Man,
rekindle my own humanity as you restore MA026
my faith
in humanity
as something good
you created in
your image.

Come divine breath!

Awaken me
from the dust of my sleep
to the divine possibilities
waiting
to be seized through
your mercies
this day.

Through Christ.

Just came across this prayer I wrote for those daily devotions I throw together each week.

Good prayer.
Needed prayer.
I love how my own words can sneak up on me,
put their hands over my eyes
and surprise me
as though I had never met them before.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 26, 2015 in Prayer

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
