RSS

Wednesday snappit…take up thy lotto tix

23 Oct
get it. fraking read it.

get it. fraking read it.

I really hate that Jesus’ Gospel is so much about death. I hate it. I wish that Jesus’ message was, Follow me and all your dreams of cash and prizes will come true; follow me and you’ll have free liposuction and winning lotto tickets for life. But obviously, he’s not like that.

~ Nadia Bolz-Weber, Pastrix

Jesus answered them, “Do you finally believe? In fact, you’re about to make a run for it—saving your own skins and abandoning me. But I’m not abandoned. The Father is with me. I’ve told you all this so that trusting me, you will be unshakable and assured, deeply at peace. In this godless world you will continue to experience difficulties. But take heart! I’ve conquered the world.”

John 16:31-33 | Message Bible

take up thy lotto ticket, and scratch after me

“take up thy lotto ticket, and scratch after me” from the Book of Prosperity 6:6

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 23, 2013 in snappit

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
