RSS

whatever I can give

12 Feb

I was so struck by this comment of Merton, it became my prayer for the day even as I read it.

It can speak for itself…

Whatever I can give to God and to other men is only the effect and manifestation of the power of the Passion of Jesus. I would reply to His action, and let Him show Himself in my life. This He will do in a way I have expected and not expected; planned and not planned; desired and not desired.

~ Thomas Merton, February 18, 1953

Oh yes.

Do that.

my oh my

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 12, 2013 in musings

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
